Sao Paolo/Brasilia goodies!

Thank you Sao Paolo for giving us so much energy! I loved all of your signs and yellow/black balloons! What an amazing night. With the exception of watching my boss almost being dragged off of the B stage.. err…it was a blast! One of the main things that got us geared up for the show was all of the yummy sweet treats backstage waiting for us when we got there! They were graciously provided for us by the lovely, Andrea Guimaraes. She had homemade truffles, chocolates, a CAKE, nutella jars, fun feathers, and disco balls all labeled with Beyonce stuff for us! You know, it’s the little things on the road that really make me smile and give me energy (and it’s not the obscene amount of sugar I ingested in 5 minutes I’m talking about..or..maybe it is. But anyways.. Thank you so much Andrea!

She can be found on instagram at andreaguima5 ! check her out!

20130916-204042.jpg

20130916-204249.jpg

20130916-204114.jpg

20130916-204104.jpg

Earlier this afternoon we arrived in Brasilia! It’s unfortunately our last city in the country 😦 I will miss you Brazil!! I have never before in my LIFE met so many passionate, beautiful, heartwarming people in one place before. Thank you again for having us! For my last day off here, a bunch of us decided to go to this beautiful lake and take in the scenery.

20130916-210547.jpg

20130916-210634.jpg
We also stopped for a little pre-dinner snack at Devassa. We had fish sticks (I loooooove me some fish sticks 🙂 ) and we had cod balls. They were very yummy but the kid in me giggles every time I say “cod balls” out loud. But that’s really what they are! Balls of cod. Ok.. I digress. Cody got a yummy looking drink that I had to take part in as you can see below..

As you can also see.. I love popsicles. ESPECIALLY when they are coconut popsicles.. oh man, that alone made my day. I now present to you.. sticks of fish and cod balls 😀

20130916-205310.jpg
Thanks for a beautiful day off Brasilia, and I’m looking forward to playing for you tomorrow night! It’s the Mrs Carter Show’s last stop in Brazil tomorrow night so let’s make it an amazing one!

See you there!
Adi

Leave a Reply

