Packing snack: Mango chili and lime!

My goal by the end of this world tour is to be able to pack my suit case within 15 minutes flat or less. I’ve literally been packing all day, and I don’t know why I just don’t bring sweats and ‘Mrs Carter Show’ tees because there’s a little voice in my head saying.. “everyday you are just going to be inside of a chilly arena.. it doesn’t matter how warm it is outside, because most of the time you’ll be in the venue or trying to catch up on sleep” But yet my suitcase is bursting open at the weight of 50.4 lbs. I really hope I get a nice baggage person who lets that .4 lbs slide (ya hear me?.. because Mr Bear is coming with me.)

photo-67

Anywho, all this packing and preparing for a month in South America with Beyonce has made me hungry.

Introducing (dun da da dun gun gaaaahhhhhh!)…

My Afternoon Packing Snack: Mango spears dipped in lime juice and chili powder

This is my version of mango (or papaya) on a stick.. something you might find in Mexico, or S. America, or some Asian countries. It’s the perfect blend of sweet, spicy, sour, and salty.. Your taste buds won’t even know what to think. For one specific part of my audience (who i’m thinking of..) I know you’re saying, “She’s nuts. This isn’t a thing”. Well, open your minds folks and give it a try. You might like something new. 🙂 I say that with love, of course.

It’s quite simple.

What you need:

  • 1 mango peeled and cut into spears
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • chili powder (I like ancho, and the spicy stuff)
  • pinch of salt

I like to go heavy on the chili powder so I literally sprinkle the mango spears with a tiny bit of sea salt, dip one end into lime juice then dip it into chili powder. If you aren’t “Adventure Ad” over here and you want to ease into it.. Sprinkle the mango with salt and chili powder, and drizzle with lime juice.

IMG_2496IMG_2502IMG_2504

Back to work. See you soon, Brasil!

 

Leave a Reply

